Cup Song

I guess it’s been ages since we’ve posted anything here.  I wrote a New Years post that apparently never actually got posted.  The most recent entry on this blog is from last May.  So what I should probably post now is some sort of update on how and what we’re all doing these days.  But instead, I’m going to post three videos.  The first two, you might have seen on the internet.  The third, however, is a brand new release, starring our very own Eila Jean B.  I think it will be a hit.  (Especially with grandparents and others among us who share heart eyes for that kid.)

All three kids are really into the “Cup Song” these days.  For reference, if you don’t know what that means, here is what I’m talking about:

I actually saw that one after I saw this next one, a very beautiful rendition of the same song (and corresponding cup trick) done by school children in, I believe, Ireland.  Here’s that one:

Irish school kids do cup song:

 

Like I said, all three of our girls love this song and love to try and do the cup part of it to whatever degree their current skill level allows for.  It’s really cute when, any time the song comes on, they all scramble to get cups.  I wish I had a video of all three of them doing it, but I don’t.  But today, I was at least able to capture it with the baby.  So here you have Eila’s Cup Trick!

Note:  We have to give her a few seconds to notice what song is on.  And never mind the loud adult voice making goofy comments.  (Whoever that was.)

 

And that does it for today.  Thanks for visiting.   ‘Til next time!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly
    Jan 22, 2014 @ 15:03:45

    Ali’s youngest cousin is good at cups. She does it without thinking as she chats to you at parties. I like how Eila reacts to your encouragement Like ‘mom you already know I’m a pro …’ . What made me laugh most was that she said she was done eating … But just keep on shovelling food in. She’s a combo of all kinds of cute that kid. X

    Sent from my Windows Phone ________________________________

    Reply

  2. Jan
    Jan 22, 2014 @ 18:35:55

    Yea! a new post. I really enjoyed all those videos Kate. Obviously Eila’s was the best. She is such a character. Much loved xxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

