The Day of the Mother

This is a bit late, but I wanted to share our Mothers’ Day fun with you.

First, I woke up to breakfast in bed.  Who doesn’t love that?

Next, when I finally came out of my bedroom (I had woken up feeling emotional and barricaded myself in my room writing this), I was greeted by my loving family offering gifts.  Yay, presents!  What I got was perfect.  A beautiful set of tea cups, in a display stand, from Kane.  A sheet music holder/stand from Eila (not pictured in photo).  A ceramic turtle candle holder from Shaelyn.  And a little porcupine figurine from Davia.  Oh and the flowers had been brought to me in bed.  All so sweet!

Presents!

 

Then we went to a park for some fun.

Eila at the park

 

Girls Swing

And we took a walk…

Kate and girls

Kane and girls

Then on the way home from the park, we stopped at TJ’s to get some stuff for our tea party!

Eila at Trader Joe's

The tea party was fun, but we didn’t get any pictures of it.  What we did get pictures of was wig time.  What is wig time?  This is wig time…

Kate with wig

Kate, Shaelyn, Davia wigging out

This is how Eila felt about wig time…

Eila at wig time

Then I tried to organize a photo shoot with the girls while Kane was making dinner.  This is how that went…

Shaelyn, Eila, Kate

Shaelyn and Kate

crazy by the window

Shaelyn and Kate

crazy

Kate, Davia, Shaelyn

mothers day

CRAZY

Okay

And that’s it for our Mothers’ Day 2013.

Love to all!

kksde

Leave a Reply

