Shhhh! I’m trying to blog.

Quick!  Everyone be silent!  No one call “MAMAAAA!” from the next room, or make my phone ring (I probably can’t find it anyway), or fall off a chair and bump their head, or ask me where their other shoe is, or scratch at my door, or pull someone’s hair, or knock at my door asking (again) if the grounded child can come out to play, or anything like that!  Just SSSHHHHH!

Just wait a second.  I need to update our blog.  (P.S. If anyone knows how to pause time, that would be an awesome help, since so very many of my time-suckers don’t even come near any of the situations mentioned above.)  But I think maybe… just maybe… I have time to tell you what’s been going on around here.

But who am I kidding?  No, I don’t.  What I have time to do is haphazardly slap a bunch of recent photos onto this post, hopefully even with captions, and then get back to it.  Life is busy.  You all know that.  You’re busy too.  I know that.  How anyone manages to keep up with telling their life story (or even a fraction of it) while living it (or even a fraction of it) is beyond me.

Wait, what was I saying?  I had to go check on a dog-barking, door-knocking, kid-questioning situation.  I lost my place.

Anyway, here are some recent pictures.

on the way to a brunch at our friend’s house

Davia and Shaelyn

Eila crawling in friend’s yard at brunch thing

Hammocks are still fun!

So fun!

Baths are still fun too.

And bath toys are tasty.

Kids like walking dogs.

Girls and Lori at Lake

Girls and Kate at Lake

Eila at the lake

Yeah, we’re all mad here.

 

 

Eating dinner out of doors!

 

We were lucky enough to be joined by President Obama for patio dining.

 

Daytime balcony fun. (Shaelyn and Eila)

 

Walking at sunset, with friend.

 

A bunch of girls pose on a walk during sunset.

That’s it!  No, that’s not all the pictures I have.  That’s all the time I have to post them!

I’m off to wrangle children and other mammals, put this house on lock-down for the night and eat some tapas before turning the bedtime on myself and hitting the pillow.  Hard.

Goodnight, all!

love,

kate

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kane
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 21:42:24

    Woohoo! I love big image dumps!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kirsten Ahrens
    Sep 23, 2012 @ 05:44:21

    Great pictures and love the update. You all look beautiful and happy. Kirsten

    Reply

  3. Lorian Franklin Dunlop
    Sep 23, 2012 @ 10:09:05

    Ha!! Great pics, Kate. Thanks for that. Eila is getting amazingly big!!! I love the pic with Pres. Obama. How fortunate you were to receive a visit! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

