Upcoming Reunions and Fun!

We’re so excited!  Or at least, I know that I’m excited.  I’m pretty sure Eila is excited too.  We get to see the big girls in less than a week, and then we get to see Papa shortly after that!  Yay!
Shaelyn and Davia will be coming home from their wild and crazy adventures in California Tuesday or Wednesday, hitching a ride with their beloved Bubba.  I can’t wait to see them!  Hope it’s not a major let down to go from all the excitement they’ve been enjoying in California to the hum drum routines of our lives here in Oregon.  But I think they’ll be okay.  And I’m just so excited to give them big hugs.  And to see their new haircuts!
Then we get a visit from Bubba for a few days, which is always a treat.  Then on Friday, if plans don’t change, we’ll drive up for a road trip and visit to Kane in Vancouver.  Can’t wait to see him either.  We all miss him tons.
Lots to look forward to!  Notice this post is about things I’m anticipating, rather than things that are actually going on here and now.  I’m not bored, and Eila’s not (too) bored… but I think if I told you how our days go, YOU’d be bored.  So I’ll just leave you with this picture of us at the park the other day.

love to all,

Kate and Eila

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 20:37:15

    Kate sounds like so many good things to look forward to. Xxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

