Testing, Testing! (Video)

So with the kind of blog I have, I can’t just post video like I can post pictures.  But I think I can show videos here if I first put them on Youtube.  So I’ve been trying to figure out how to work that Youtube thing, and I’ve made some progress.  Here is a test, to see if I can indeed show you videos now.

 

Did it work?

If it did, this is just a testing video, so don’t be disappointed.  I’ll try to get some better videos up soon.  Of course, I’ll have to sift through the hours and hours of fascinating footage of, oh, Eila sleeping, or of Eila drooling on herself while I talk like a madwoman in the background.  But I’ll find you something, I promise!  Video opens up all kinds of new ways for me to show you how crazy we are!

And if the video doesn’t work, bummer.  I’ll keep working on it.

Hope you’re all having a fun January, making the most of what’s left of any resolutions you may have made for New Years, and keeping good company of loving friends and family, who make you laugh a lot, and who are glad they’re not as far away as we are.  We miss you!

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jan
    Jan 25, 2012 @ 05:01:09

    Little miss Kate you are so pretty:) you look sixteen! Michael and I loved this video, Eila is really chatting, she has to because she loves her mama.

    Xxx Jan

    Reply

  2. makingspace1
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 22:05:27

    It worked!! OMG that is the world’s cutest baby – and the world’s cutest mama too. What a little chatterbox that Eila. Sweetness, this video.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

